SearchForTheNeedle
Clans · checked 2026-09-21

Search For The Needle Clans: Chest Odds, Tokens & How to Join

Clans arrived with the CLANS build (the update the Events panel had scheduled as Update 3). The numbers below — create cost, the token rhythm, and the full Clan Chest odds — are read off the in-game clan panels in a session recorded 2026-09-21. Anything the panels did not show stays blank.

Event: CLANS, no end dateCreate cost: 500 GemsChest odds: 6 drops
Quick answer

What clans are, in one pass

A clan is a weekly chest club, not a combat guild. You pay 500 Gems to create one (or get invited to an existing one), your clan earns Clan Tokens from daily clan quests, and the rules line on the Create a Clan panel says every 10 tokens turns into one Clan Chest for each member when the week ends.

The Clan Chest panel lists six drops: 50–75 Gems (65%), 100–225 Gems (27.3%), Viking Hat (2.7%), and Clan Pitchfork, Clan Dynamite and Clan Vacuum (1.6% each) — odds that add up to 100%. Joining is either a tap on a listed clan or an invitation from a player, and the win requirement differs from clan to clan: one clan in the checked session refused a join attempt with “You need 150 wins to join.”, while an invite in the same session accepted immediately. The in-game panels are the final word — odds and costs can change with any build.

Clan Chest

Clan Chest odds

Read off the Clan Chest panel in a session recorded 2026-09-21. The six entries total 100%, so the panel prints its full drop table rather than hiding a fallback.

Clan Chest drops and their printed odds
DropPrinted chanceWhat it is
50–75 Gems65%Gem payout added straight to your balance.
100–225 Gems27.3%Gem payout added straight to your balance.
Viking Hat2.7%Cosmetic hat — no stat line printed on the chest panel.
Clan Pitchfork1.6%Clan-branded tool. The chest panel lists the name only, so its in-run effect is not stated there.
Clan Dynamite1.6%Clan-branded tool. The chest panel lists the name only, so its in-run effect is not stated there.
Clan Vacuum1.6%Clan-branded tool. The chest panel lists the name only, so its in-run effect is not stated there.

A chest opens on its own weekly clock — the panel showed a countdown of roughly six and a half days at the checked moment. Every player in the clan gets their own chest from the same token pool.

Create

Starting a clan

Creating costs 500 Gems and needs a name plus a tag; the Create a Clan panel is also where the weekly rule is spelled out.

  1. 1. Open the clan screen in the lobby and choose Create.
  2. 2. Type a clan name and a short tag — Roblox filters both, so keep them clean.
  3. 3. Pay the 500-Gem cost. The panel prints the price on the button itself.
  4. 4. Invite players — or wait for clan invites, which arrive as a popup while you are in the lobby.
Tokens

The weekly token rhythm

Tokens, not wins, are what the chest system runs on — and the panel's own timer tells you when the next set of quests lands.

  • - Daily clan quests are the only token source named on the panel: “Earn Clan Tokens from daily quests with your clan.”
  • - 10 tokens = 1 Clan Chest for each member, paid out when the week ends.
  • - The Quests panel shows your weekly total and a countdown to the next set — about 18 hours away at the checked moment.
  • - You need a clan first: without one, the panel simply reads “Join a clan to get daily clan quests!”.
Join

Getting into a clan

Two routes in, and the gate is set per clan rather than by one global rule.

  • - Invites: a player's invitation appears as a “CLAN INVITE” popup with a Join button, and accepting puts you straight in.
  • - Clan list: the Top Clans board shows each clan's member count against its cap (20 members in the checked list).
  • - Win gates exist: one clan refused a join attempt with “You need 150 wins to join.”, so check the clan's own requirement in game.
  • - There is nothing to buy on the way in — the 500-Gem cost belongs to creating a clan, not joining one.
Not shown

What the panels did not say

These are the blanks. They stay blank here and are answered by the game itself, not by a guess.

  • - What each daily clan quest actually asks you to do, and how many tokens a single quest pays.
  • - Whether there is a weekly token or chest cap per player.
  • - The stat lines on Clan Pitchfork, Clan Dynamite and Clan Vacuum, and whether the Viking Hat does anything besides look different.
  • - How clans “compete” — the event blurb says only “Compete against others!” with no scoring rule attached.

Where to read it yourself: the Quests panel and the Clan Chest panel in the lobby, plus the official Events panel for the event's own wording.

Panel-read and dated

Every number here comes from the in-game clan panels as recorded on 2026-09-21, with the date attached. Odds and prices can change with a build, so the panel in your own game is the final word.

No invented mechanics

Quest contents, token caps and clan-versus-clan scoring were not shown in checked sources, so they are listed as blanks instead of being filled with plausible guesses.

Corrections welcome

Found a clan panel that reads differently, or a quest that pays more tokens? Send it through the contact page and this page gets fixed with the date.

FAQ

Clan questions, answered

The six questions this page exists to settle.

How much does it cost to create a clan in Search For The Needle?

500 Gems, plus a clan name and a tag. That is the price printed on the Create a Clan button in a session recorded 2026-09-21, and the same panel is where you type the name and tag.

How do you earn Clan Chests?

Clan Tokens come from daily clan quests. The Create a Clan panel's own rule line reads: earn Clan Tokens from daily quests with your clan, and every 10 tokens = 1 Clan Chest for each member at the end of the week.

What is inside a Clan Chest?

The chest panel lists six possible drops with their odds: 50–75 Gems at 65%, 100–225 Gems at 27.3%, Viking Hat at 2.7%, and Clan Pitchfork, Clan Dynamite and Clan Vacuum at 1.6% each. The six odds add up to 100%.

Do you need a certain number of wins to join a clan?

Requirements differ between clans. One clan refused a join attempt with “You need 150 wins to join.” in the checked session, while a player invitation in the same session let that player in with one tap. Read each clan's own requirement in the game before asking.

Is there a clan code?

Yes — the string CLANS gives 200 Gems. A redemption screen for it was recorded on 2026-09-21, so it is the one code on the site carrying a Verified label.

When does the CLANS event end?

No end date has been published. The official Events panel shows ⚔️ CLANS ⚔️ — “Compete against others!” with a Join Event button and no expiry, which is everything the developer has said about it so far.

Sources

Where these clan facts come from

Panel values were read from a recorded session; event naming and dates come from the official Roblox surfaces.

  • - Clan panels (create cost, token rule, chest odds, invite and win-gate screens): creator session recorded 2026-09-21 — youtube.com/watch?v=qX4bKPeSQ5o.
  • - Event name and “Compete against others!” wording: official Events panel on the experience page, checked 2026-09-21.
  • - Experience name, build timestamp and activity figures: Roblox games API for universe 10756011174, checked 2026-09-22.
  • - CLANS code reward: redemption screen in the same recorded session, cross-checked against IGN's codes page on 2026-09-22 — see the codes page for the full ledger.